Calendar for 2016-2017 School Year

August 22-26                          Teacher Orientation and Planning Week

Mon., August 29                     Open House for Families (All Paperwork due!)

Tues.-Weds., Aug 30-31        Phase in Visits for New Children

Tues., September 6                First Day of School

Mon., October 10                    Columbus Day Holiday (Preschool is Closed)

Thurs.-Fri., November 24-25      Thanksgiving Holidays (Preschool is Closed)

December 19-30                     Winter Vacation (Preschool is Closed)

Mon., January 2, 2017            Preschool Reopens After Winter Break

Mon., January 16                     Martin Luther King, Jr Holiday (Preschool is Closed)

Mon., February 20                   Presidents’ Day Holiday (Preschool is Closed)

Thurs.-Fri., March 30-31         VAECE Conference (Preschool is Closed, Training for Staff)

April 10-14                                Spring Break (Preschool is Closed)

Mon., May 29                           Memorial Day Holiday (Preschool is Closed)

Thurs., June 15                        Last Day of School

Fri., June 16                             Teacher Workday