2018-2019 School Calendar

August 20-23 Teacher Orientation and Planning Week


Mon., August 27 (9 a.m-12 noon) Open House for Families (All Paperwork due!)


Tues., August 28 Phase in Visits for New Children


Tues., September 4 First Day of School


Mon., October 8 Columbus Day Holiday (Preschool is Closed)


Tues., November 6 Election Day (Preschool is Closed)


Wednesday-Friday., November 21-23 Thanksgiving Holidays (Preschool is Closed)


Mon., Dec. 24- Fri, Jan. 4, 2019 Winter Vacation (Preschool is Closed)

                           Note: These dates are different than the Henrico School Break dates.

Mon., January 7, 2019 Preschool Reopens After Winter Break


Mon., January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr Holiday (Preschool is Closed)


Mon., February 18 Presidents’ Day Holiday (Preschool is Closed)


Thur.-Fri., March 14-15 VAAEYC Conference (Preschool is Closed, Training for Staff)


Mon.-Fri., April 1-5 Spring Break (Preschool is Closed)

                            Note: These dates are the same as Henrico but not the same week as Easter.


Mon., May 27 Memorial Day Holiday (Preschool is Closed)


Thurs., June 13 Last Day of School


Fri., June 14 Teacher Workday